Increase font size
Decrease font size
Dyslexie font

1300 663 243

Dyslexie font

Get A Bike

Steps to get your Freedom Wheels bike

Pen and Paper


Complete the online form

When you have completed the online form we will contact you to arrange a suitable time for an obligation-free, complimentary assessment.



Attend an assessment

Our Occupational Therapist will consider your child’s needs and design a suitable “trial bike”, then assess how your child is riding and make any necessary adjustments.



Access funding assistance

We will provide a quote to help you secure funding from the NDIS or other funding schemes, or we can subsidise the cost of your bike thanks to our generous supporters.



Receive your Freedom Wheels bike!

Your brand-new Freedom Wheels bike will be constructed at our workshop and checked over by a therapist. Your child’s bike will be delivered within 6-8 weeks.

Assessment Schedule

Special Summer Assessments Coming in 2018!

Upcoming assessment days:

 South West Sydney Campbelltown  Wednesday 28th March 2018
 South Coast NSW Nowra  Wednesday 4th April 2018
 South West Sydney Liverpool  Wednesday 11th April 2018
 Hunter NSW East Maitland  Thursday 26th April 2018
 Hunter NSW Newcastle  Friday 27th April 2018
 North Coast NSW Coffs Harbour  Tuesday 1st May 2018
 North Coast NSW Port Macquarie  Wednesday 2nd May 2018
 Central West NSW Bathurst  Wednesday 16 May 2018
 Illawarra NSW Wollongong  Wednesday 23rd May 2018
 Riverina NSW  Wagga Wagga  Thursday 6th June 2018
 Western Sydney Blue Mountains  Wednesday 13th June 2018
 Western Sydney Penrith  Wednesday 20th June 2018
 Central Coast NSW  Tuggerah  Wednesday 27th June 2018


Northmead assessments are held at the TAD Office. Please call us on 1300 663 243 and we’ll book you in!

Start riding